Honorary Service Awards and PTA Board Elect

Fairmont Elementary PTA is currently accepting nominations for the Honorary Service Awards. A blue flyer was sent home with students last week (or possibly the week before). Nominations must be submitted to the Fairmont PTA no later than Friday, May 7. If you have any questions about the Honorary Service Awards, please contact Betsy Song (song.betsy@gmail.com) or Denise Maclean (maclean.denise@gmail.com).
Last Tuesday, the Fairmont Elementary PTA met and elected the Executive Board for 2021-2022 School year. We would like to thank our incoming volunteers and welcome them to the Executive Board of the Fairmont Elementary PTA. They will officially take their positions on July 1, but will be diligently planning for next year before then. The following people have been elected:
  • President - Angela Taberski
  • Treasurer - Dorie Heath
  • 1st VP - Francine Dewhurst
  • 2nd VP - Misty Janssen
  • 3rd VP - Brooke Stevens
  • Financial Secretary - Anitha Praveenial
  • Recording Secretary - Tanya Napier
  • Historian - Sarrah Oakeson
  • Auditor - Valerie Drasdo
We are currently looking for chairs for next school year as well, so if anyone is interested in getting involved in small or larger roles in the PTA, please reach out to a PTA member and get more information. More information will be coming out soon regarding volunteers for these roles.
Fairmont Elementary PTA